Inverse Square Law Maths

Let us see about inverse of a square law maths. Let A is the four-sided figure(square) matrix of order n. If there subsist the matrix B of order n so that AB = BA = I, Here I is the identity matrix of order n, after that the matrix A is thought to be invertible and B is known as the inverse or reciprocal of A.

 

Note

 

Note 1:

Only a square matrix has its inverse.

Note 2:

If B is the inverse of A, then A is the inverse of B.

Note 3:

Inverse of A is represented by A-1, thus B = A-1 and AA-1 = A-1A=I.

 

Theorems

 

The following is the theorems of inverse square law maths.

Theorem 1

In square law maths, inverse of a square matrix if it subsists is unique

Proof:

Let A is a square(four-sided figure) matrix. If feasible, let B and C is a two inverse of A.

So,

AB = BA = I.

AC = CA = I

Now,

B = BI = B(AC)

= (BA)C [ Matrix multiplication is associative]

= IC = C

i.e., B = C

Therefore the inverse of A is unique.

I am planning to write more post on Converting Percents to Fractions with example, online math tutor free. Keep checking my blog.

Theorem 2

Prove in square law maths, If A and B are the 2 invertible matrices of equal order, in that case (AB)-1 = B-1A-1.

Proof:

From the inverse of a matrix, we have

(AB)(AB)-1 = I

or A-1 (AB)(AB)-1 = A-1 I (Pre multiplying equally sides by A-1)

or (A-1A) B (AB)-1 = A-1 (Since A-1 I = A-1)

or I B (AB)-1 = A-1

or B (AB)-1 = A-1

or (B-1B)(AB)-1 =B-1A-1

or I(AB)-1= B-1A-1

or (AB)-1 = B-1A-1

Theorem 3

 

Properties of Inverse of Matrix

 

The following is the properties of inverse square law maths

In other  way, a square matrix A is invertible if and only if A is a not a singular matrix.

(c) If A and B are invertible square matrices, then

(AB)-1 = B-1 A-1

(d) If A and B are two plural square matrices of the similar order, then AB and BA are also not a singular matrices of the similar order.

Leave a comment